MBB: #2 Michigan vs Wisconsin Open Thread

Submitted by tlo2485 on January 19th, 2019 at 11:34 AM

Image result for wolverine badger

Per MGoBlue.com:

The second-ranked University of Michigan men's basketball team (17-0) will head back onto the road traveling to Madison,Wisconsin, and the Kohl Center for a Big Ten battle Saturday (Jan. 19) afternoon at Wisconsin (11-6). With an 11 a.m. CST (noon EST) tipoff, the game will be broadcast on ESPN with Jason Benetti and Dan Dakich on the call.

Wisconsin stands at 11-6 overall and 3-3 in Big Ten play following a 64-60 setback at Maryland on Monday night (Jan. 14).

Saturday's game will be the 166th all-time meeting in the series. The Wolverines lead the all-time series, 94-71. U-M holds a 35-45 record in games played in Madison, Wisconsin. However, the Wolverines did win last season's game at the Kohl Center, 83-72 (Feb. 11).

Tip: 11:01 a.m. CT / 12:01 p.m. ET •

Location: Madison, Wisconsin •

Arena: Kohl Center (17,230) •

TV Broadcast: ESPN •

U-M Radio: Detroit: WWJ-Radio (950 AM) | Ann Arbor: WTKA (1050 AM) •

Satellite Radio: Sirius: 81 | XM/SXM: 81 | Internet: 81

 

Live Stats | Live Audio | Live Video
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

Comments